The Tuesday before

Since I’m not doing Thanksgiving this year I don’t have a whole lot to worry about but still I worry. Here are some of the things that I’m worrying about on the Tuesday before:

1. That G will be sick over the weekend. He worked so late every night in the city last week that now he’s really run down and sick. I think that he is planning on staying home today – at least he’d better be, I didn’t get to discuss it with him last night because he came to bed at 2 am.

2. That my oven will stop working when I’ve got my chocolate cake in there. I’m making this. (Thank you for finslippy linking to it last year). It is ridiculously easy and delicious but does require steady heating for at least an hour. My oven broke right before Thanksgiving last year and we had the guy come out and fix it. It still taunted me on the day and cut out at one point when I had the bird in there but it all worked out. I just turned it off and turned it on again and it was fine. Now it is really unreliable. Keep those fingers crossed.

3. I think that my parents will behave themselves this year but I will be mortified if my Dad starts eating before the toast and everyone has their food. He did that the year we were at Besta’s for Christmas Eve. This was the year that they were so mad at us for not going out to their house for Christmas that neither of them spoke to G or I the whole evening.

– – – I’m sure that there is more but that’s all I can think of right now – see I told you, not a lot to worry about.

Tagged

2 thoughts on “The Tuesday before

  1. Susan says:

    I’m so glad someone else is worrying about the Day of Thankfulness. I’m a total wreck over here, for no good reason.Happy Thanksgiving–I hope your day is peaceful and your shoes are beautiful.

  2. Roola Lenska says:

    Oiy, that reminds me – another thing to worry about . . . posting to NabloPO/SHOE-mo while away and thankfully thinking of other things. You have a nice one too Susan. I hope that you and your family have a wonderful holiday.

Leave a Reply

