One more time

P has a cold again. G has a cold again. As for me, I’ve so far managed to remain healthy but it is probably only a matter of time. When P was small and every little sniffle would automatically turn into an ear infection I was more prepared for the worst each time. She hasn’t had a fever yet but it seems like she’s been sick a lot lately. I think it is that she is going to school where she comes into contact with a lot of older kids who already attend elementary school. They go to her school for before and after big kid school care. We’re dealing with a much much larger germ pool than ever before and hopefully this is just the adjustment period. I can’t afford it otherwise!! My in-laws have been at our house for the past two days so she has been able to stay home with them. This is indeed a blessing! They have to go home again tomorrow and I hope that she is feeling well enough to go back to school. She likes staying home with them but I also know that she misses her friends and teachers at school. She reminded me this morning that I never got to go and be a guest reader for her class. I was supposed to do it last month but then it got cancelled because we both got sick and I had to spend a lot of time out of the office. I really do want to do it. We make such a big deal out of reading together in our house. It is practically our religion! I’m proud that she wants to share me in that way. Just after she turned three I went to her class at her old school to read a story and she absolutely FREAKED OUT. She made such a ruckus that her teacher had to physically remove her from the room so that her classmates could hear me. It was so embarrassing.

P.S. – I’ve been fiddling around this month with my template and banner but now I think I’m satisfied. . . sort of. I hope you like it 🙂

Tagged

Leave a Reply

