Trawlin’

After I dropped P off at school this morning I went and applied for a job at a local big box store. I said that I was interested in the early morning signage/stocking/presentation position. The hours are 4am to 1pm which I think that I could work with. I’d need some very strong coffee of course. If I were to do it during the week, I’d have to have a lot of help from my husband and child. He’d have to get her up and get her to school on his way to his train. He’d only have to leave a little later than he does now. He’s always complaining that he doesn’t get to spend enough time with her – it would allow for more of the kind of “quality time” that she and I enjoy every day. Actually, she’s been a lot better in the mornings since we came back from Disney. She was sick so much during the winter that she probably just felt like crap every morning and didn’t hesitate to make sure that I knew ALL about it. I still have to prompt her to get her butt moving and to refrain from doing things like washing her hands for ten minutes at a time, etc., but our mornings have been so much nicer lately. I have still been getting her up at the same time each day even though I’m not working. I plan on getting something soon and I don’t want her to get too used to getting up late, etc. It will make it that much harder when things do improve. See, I’m trying to be very optimistic here!! I’ve been trawlin’ for jobs on the internet. As usual, it is slim pickins around here. Either the money is very poor or it is way too far away to consider it.

P’s school is holding a Mother’s Day “Tea” tomorrow morning and I told her that we could leave together afterwards. It is supposed to pour down rain all day tomorrow but we should still have a nice time together. We are hosting both sets of Moms here this weekend. My Mom still may have to work on Sunday so we’ll probably end up doing it on Saturday but that is no big deal. I still have to figure out what I’m feeding everyone!! I’ll really miss having Alice here this year. I was curious so I took a peek in her garage yesterday and was surprised to see that her car was still in there. We haven’t seen anyone doing anything with her house at all. I’m sure there’s a whole civilization’s worth of critters living in the house by now. Poor Alice she’d be so upset at that thought.

Leave a Reply

