Fanny Doodle loves the Tooth Fairy but doesn’t like Santa Claus

I’m on those Fanny Doodles again. The other night at dinner I started talking to P about Fanny Doodles. It took her a while (and a bit of help from me) but she finally figured out the trick. I remember watching Zoom and really concentrating on why Fanny liked certain things but didn’t like others. It took me a really long time to get it. I guess I’m dense. I like that they didn’t come out and say what the logic was, you had to figure it out for yourself. Children’s TV is so different now.

BEEP-B E E P-BEEPBEEP-BEEP- HAT UPDATE -BEEP-B E E P-BEEPBEEP-BEEP

The hats are now on ebay and etsy. I’ve sold two to total strangers and I’m trying to figure out ways to increase those sales. I inadvertantly purchased two etsy showcase spots for my panda dolls for next weekend. I hope that my $14 won’t be in vain. If anything someone will notice them and click through to see what else I may have. I’m making a custom hat for my coworker’s daughter and have several promised purchases from other friends. My parents are volunteering to do a craft fair out where they live in December for me. I’d better get cracking making them plenty of stuff for them to sell!! I don’t think that I’ll be doing the craft show with them. I feel a little guilty about it and then I really don’t. I’m going to trust them to do a good job and if they don’t I really haven’t lost anything anyway. I also sent a box of hats to my friend Mark to sell at his store in the East Village. Now that is exciting!! I can’t wait to see how they do. I’ll keep you posted.

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

