When I grow up

I still don’t know what I want to be when I grow up. I used to have a better idea but that was a long time ago. When I was little I wanted to be a cliche a veterinarian. I told you a story about that here. Strangely, my summer experience at the Animal Hospital didn’t dissuade me from that career path at all. That came much later down the road when I realized that I really sucked at math and any science that required math. I was dissuaded from one thing that summer at the Animal Hospital. I would never get a perm again. I really wanted wavy hair in the worst way and begged my mother to get me a perm. She took me to the salon where we always went and the stylist (a very nice eastern european guy with a mustache and gold chains) permed my hair and then for some wacked reason proceeded to chop it off. I thought I looked like Little Orphan Annie. I remember being glad it was summer and I didn’t have to go to school like that. I crammed my huge hair into a bandanna for a couple of weeks. I was lucky by the time school started the perm finally relaxed and settled into something like this. Beautiful!

I’m going to try to do Nablopomo this month. Wish me luck!! Any and all writing prompts are greatly appreciated. See you tomorrow.

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

