Product Review: Neutrogena Ultra Sheer Liquid Daily Sunblock

I was doing my part and cutting the grass in the back of the yard for my husband a couple of weeks ago and decided it would be the perfect time to try out the Neutrogena Ultra Sheer Liquid Daily Sunblock. I shook the bottle and heard the ball bearings inside moving around, like spray paint. I kind of love that sound so it was an immediate plus for me. I pulled the cap off and apparently pulled a little too hard because the cap came apart into two pieces. The white cap and the blue insert that snaps down inside it. At first I didn’t realize that I had done that and I threw away the blue piece. I had to fish the blue piece out of the garbage can afterwards when I realized that the white cap wouldn’t stay on the bottle without it. I was initially surprised at how thin the liquid looked but after I got it in between my fingers I realized how substantial it really is. It went on evenly with easy strokes. The finish on my skin felt soft but a little bit on the tacky side. I prefer a little smoother finish from a facial moisturizer. I know that this is meant to be a daily sunscreen so it is a little bit of a different product. I have a naturally darker skin tone to begin with and my skin tends to tan and not to burn but my nose will get red if I haven’t protected it properly. Even so, I do not purposely tan anymore. The sun feels so much stronger than it used to and you have to be very careful no matter what the color of your skin. I try to keep my face out of the sun as much as possible. The Neutrogena Ultra Sheer worked great during my lawn cutting in the bright sun. I didn’t even wear a big hat. We just stayed in the yard that day and I felt that my Ultra Sheer kept on protecting me. Next I want to try it under my makeup in the place of my wimpy 15 SPF moisturizer. After that the big test will be on my “driving arm”.

Would you like to review products, too? Then go to http://giantwavepool.com!

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received the product mentioned above for free for review purposes from Tidal Labs. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Leave a Reply

